The Oberwerth leather types

You will find an overview of the Oberwerth leather types below. 

Classic leather

The vegetable-tanned, full-grain cowhide leather has a unique feel. It is through-dyed and alive. The leather is pure nature and has a unique charisma. Over time, it develops a very personal patina. Suitable for all bags and straps of the Classic Line from Oberwerth.

 

Casual leather

A milled, full-grain cowhide with unique tanning. Natural unevenness and grain injuries as well as the velvety soft feel and lively charisma make this leather unique.

 

Light Line - Smooth leather

A soft and supple semi-aniline cowhide leather, which gets its soft feel through repeated fine processing. It represents a wonderful combination of natural pure aniline and pigmented leather with a stronger colour top layer achieved by barrel dyeing. It is hard-wearing and easy to clean. Its skin pores are still slightly visible and the leather can still breathe. Slight irregular grain shows the naturalness of the leather. It flatters the hands, is soft and grippy at the same time and yet provides a certain protection against stains and liquids.

 

Hydrophobated leather

 

 

In the past, leather was protected against water by grease. In addition, a chemical impregnation was applied before first use. The hydrophobic leather, on the other hand, is treated during the tanning process in such a way that it is naturally water-resistant for a long time.

Die Oberwerth Lederarten

Nachfolgend finden Sie die Oberwerth Lederarten im Überblick. 

Classic Leder

Das vegetabil gegerbte, vollnarbige Rindleder ist von einzigartiger Haptik. Es ist durchgefärbt und lebendig. Das Leder ist Natur pur und hat eine einmalige Ausstrahlung. Über die Zeit entwickelt sich eine ganz persönliche Patina. Passend zu allen Taschen und Gurten der Classic Line von Oberwerth.

 

Casual Leder

Ein gewalktes, vollnarbiges Rindleder mit einmaliger Gerbung. Natürliche Unebenheiten und Narbenverletzungen sowie die samtweiche Haptik und lebendige Ausstrahlung machen dieses Leder einzigartig.

 

Light Line - Smooth Leder

Ein griffweiches und geschmeidiges semi-anilines Rindleder, welches durch wiederholte feinste Bearbeitung seine weiche Haptik erhält. Es repräsentiert eine wunderbare Kombination aus naturbelassenem Rein Anilin und pigmentiertem Leder mit einer stärkeren durch Fassfärbung erzielten Farbdeckschicht. Es ist strapazierfähig und reinigungsfreundlich. Seine Hautporen sind noch leicht sichtbar, das Leder kann noch atmen. Leichte unregelmäßige Narbung zeigt die Natürlichkeit des Leders. Es schmeichelt an den Händen, ist weich und griffig zugleich und gewährt dennoch einen gewissen Schutz vor Flecken und Flüssigkeiten.

 

Hydrophobiertes Leder

 

Früher wurden Leder durch Fette gegen Wasser geschützt. Außerdem wurde vor der ersten Benutzung eine chemische Imprägnierung vorgenommen. Das hydrophobierte Leder hingegen wird während des Gerbprozesses so behandelt, dass es schon von Natur aus längere Zeit wasserresistent ist.