Care instructions

Classic Line leather

The vegetable tanned leather of our Classic Line, both bags and half cases etc., can be maintained and cleaned in one step with our Care & Protect leather care product. To do this, simply spray the Care & Protect lightly onto the bag or half case or a soft cloth, spread it over the bag and massage it in in circular motions.

Finally, it is best to polish again with a dry cloth. In this way, the natural matte shine of your Classic Line product is preserved.

Leather is a natural product and especially vegetable tanned leather needs some grease from time to time to maintain its supple surface. Our Leather Preserve Wax is the ideal leather grease to supplement the care of your bag. You can also use it to protect, impregnate or maintain leather of vintage cars with a slight shiny patina, leather of bags and suitcases, shoes, saddlery or straps.Our Leather Preserve Wax is made of 100% synthetic fat, is acid-free, odorless and free of vegetable or animal fats, which is ideal for preservation purposes.

For maintenance, it is best to pick up some grease with a clean, soft rag and rub this into the rag first. Use the thus greased rag to care for the leather and repolish if necessary. Please note that the grease is not easy to apply at cold temperatures. Therefore - and this applies to leather care in general - please work at comfortable temperatures or warm the grease very slightly with a hair dryer.

If time has left further traces and to refresh the color of the leather over the years and to polish away minor damage, we recommend our Recovery Cream. This cream is dirt and moisture repellent, in addition it has a caring and color activating effect. Simply apply the Recovery cream to a cloth, spread it evenly over the bag and let it dry. Then polish briefly with a dry cloth. The leather of your Classic Line products will shine in old splendor and smaller scratches and quirks can be polished away almost completely with a microfiber cloth in gentle, circular motions.

 

Casual Line leather

The leather of our Casual Line is very robust and can withstand a lot. To refresh the shine of your bag from time to time, we recommend our Care&Protect leather care product. Just as with the Classic Line leather, spray it lightly onto the leather or a soft cloth, spread it on the bag or half case etc. and massage it in in circular motions. Afterwards, you can polish a bit more with a dry cloth.

This preserves the natural shine and suppleness of your Classic Line product.

 

Hydro Line leather

For the care of your bag or half case etc. from the Hydro Line we recommend our special Hydro Plus Spray. This cleans, maintains and impregnates your bag and thus strengthens the water-repellent effect of the hydrophobic leather. The Hydro Plus spray forms a water-repellent layer on your bag. Therefore, you should wash off coarse dirt in advance with a slightly damp cloth, so that it does not bind on the bag with the Hydro Plus.

When applying the Hydro Plus spray, be sure to apply the spray evenly to the bag and not let it get too wet. It is not a case of "a lot helps a lot" but "often helps a lot".

To ensure the water-repellent property of the leather, we recommend regular use.

Attention: shipping this care product internationally is often not possible, as airlines refuse to transport it. In this case, you can use a high-quality (!) colorless impregnation spray, such as he is also used for suede.

 

Light Line leather

To care for your Light Line leather product, we recommend our Care & Protect leather care product. It reliably protects against dirt and moisture and is particularly gentle on the leather.

Simply spray the Care & Protect lightly onto the bag or half case or a soft cloth, spread it over the bag and massage in circular motions. Finally, polish with a dry cloth.

In this way, the natural shine and smoothness of your Light Line product is preserved and will continue to delight you for many years to come.

 

Vintage line leather

The leather of our Vintage Line products is best cared for and cleaned with our Care & Protect leather care product. To do this, simply spray the Care & Protect lightly onto the bag or a soft cloth, spread it over the bag and massage it in in circular motions.

Finally, it is best to polish again with a dry cloth. This way, the natural shine of your Vintage Line product will be preserved.

To refresh the color of the leather over the years and polish away minor damage, we recommend our Recovery Cream. This cream is dirt and moisture repellent, in addition it has a nourishing and color activating effect.

Simply apply the Recovery Cream to a cloth, spread it evenly over the bag and let it dry. Then polish briefly with a dry cloth. The leather of your Vintage Line products will shine in old shine and smaller scratches and quirks can be polished away almost completely with a microfiber cloth in gentle, circular movements.

Pflegehinweise

Classic Line Leder

Das vegetabil gegerbte Leder unserer Classic Line, sowohl Taschen als auch Half Cases etc., lässt sich in einem Schritt mit unserem Care&Protect Lederpflegemittel pflegen und reinigen. Hierzu einfach das Care&Protect leicht auf die Tasche bzw. Half Case oder einen weichen Lappen sprühen, auf der Tasche verteilen und in kreisenden Bewegungen einmassieren.

Abschließend polieren Sie am besten noch einmal mit einem trockenen Tuch nach. Auf diese Weise bleibt der natürliche matte Glanz Ihres Classic Line Produktes erhalten.

Leder ist ein Naturprodukt und besonders das vegetabil gegerbte Leder benötigt von Zeit zu Zeit etwas Fett um seine geschmeidige Oberfläche zu erhalten. Unser Leather Preserve Wax ist das ideale Lederfett zur ergänzenden Pflege ihrer Tasche. Sie können es auch benutzen, um Leder von Oldtimern mit einer leichten Glanzpatina, Leder von Taschen und Koffern, Schuhe, Sattelzeug oder Gurte zu schützen, zu imprägnieren oder zu pflegen.Unser Leather Preserve Wax  besteht aus 100 % synthetischem Fett, ist säurefrei, geruchsneutral und frei von pflanzlichen oder tierischen Fetten, was ideal für Konservierungszwecke ist.

Zur Pflege nehmen Sie am besten mit einem sauberen, weichen Lappen etwas Fett auf und verreiben dies zuerst im Lappen. Mit dem so gefetteten Lappen das Leder einpflegen und ggf. nachpolieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich das Fett bei kalten Temperaturen nicht leicht verarbeiten lässt. Daher – und dies gilt bei der Lederpflege allgemein – bitte bei angenehmen Temperaturen arbeiten oder das Fett mit einem Fön ganz leicht erwärmen.

Wenn die Zeit doch noch weitere Spuren hinterlassen hat und um die Farbe des Leders im Laufe der Jahre wieder aufzufrischen und kleinere Beschädigungen wegzupolieren, empfehlen wir unsere Recovery Creme. Diese Creme ist schmutz- und nässeabweisend, zusätzlich wirkt sie pflegend und farbaktivierend.  Die Recovery Creme einfach auf ein Tuch auftragen, gleichmäßig auf der Tasche verteilen und trocknen lassen. Danach mit einem trockenen Tuch kurz nachpolieren. Das Leder Ihrer Classic Line Produkte wird in altem Glanz erstrahlen und kleinere Kratzer und Macken lassen sich nahezu in Gänze mit einem Mikrofasertuch in sanften, kreisenden Bewegungen wegpolieren.

 

Casual Line Leder

Das Leder unserer Casual Line ist sehr robust und hält einiges aus. Um den Glanz Ihrer Tasche ab und an etwas aufzufrischen empfehlen wir auch hier unser Care&Protect Lederpflegemittel. Dieses genau wie bei dem Classic Line Leder leicht auf das Leder oder ein weiches Tuch sprühen, auf der Tasche oder dem Half Case etc. verteilen und in kreisenden Bewegungen einmassieren. Danach können Sie mit einem trockenen Tuch noch etwas nachpolieren.

So bleibt der natürliche Glanz und die Geschmeidigkeit Ihres Classic Line Produktes erhalten.

 

Hydro Line Leder

Zur Pflege Ihrer Tasche oder Ihres Half Cases etc. aus der Hydro Line empfehlen wir Ihnen unser spezielles Hydro Plus Spray. Dieses reinigt, pflegt und imprägniert Ihre Tasche und verstärkt somit noch einmal den wasserabweisenden Effekt des hydrophobierten Leders. Das Hydro Plus Spray bildet eine wasserabweisende Schicht auf Ihrer Tasche. Daher sollten Sie groben Schmutz vorab mit einem leicht feuchten Tuch abwaschen, um diesen nicht auf der Tasche mit dem Hydro Plus zu binden.

Beim Auftragen des Hydro Plus Sprays ist darauf zu achten, das Spray gleichmäßig auf die Tasche aufzutragen und sie dabei nicht zu feucht werden zu lassen. Es gilt nicht "viel hilft viel" sondern "oft hilft viel".

Um die wasserabweisende Eigenschaft des Leders zu gewährleisten empfehlen wir eine regelmäßige Anwendung.

Achtung: ein Versand dieses Pflegemittels ist international oftmals nicht möglich, da Fluggesellschaften den Transport ablehnen. In diesem Falle können Sie ein hochwertiges (!) farbloses Imprägnierspray, wie er etwa auch für Wildleder benutzt wird, verwenden.

 

Light Line Leder

Zur Pflege Ihres Produktes aus Light Line Leder empfehlen wir unser Care&Protect Lederpflegemittel. Es schützt zuverlässig vor Schmutz und Nässe und ist dabei besonders sanft zum Leder. 

Einfach das Care&Protect leicht auf die Tasche bzw. Half Case oder einen weichen Lappen sprühen, auf der Tasche verteilen und in kreisenden Bewegungen einmassieren. Abschließend mit einem trockenen Tuch nachpolieren.

Auf diese Weise bleibt der natürliche Glanz und die Geschmeidigkeit Ihres Light Line Produkts erhalten und wird Sie noch viele weitere Jahre erfreuen.

 

Vintage Line Leder

Das Leder unserer Vintage Line Produkte lässt sich am besten mit unserem Care&Protect Lederpflegemittel pflegen und reinigen. Hierzu einfach das Care&Protect leicht auf die Tasche oder einen weichen Lappen sprühen, auf der Tasche verteilen und in kreisenden Bewegungen einmassieren.

Abschließend polieren Sie am besten noch einmal mit einem trockenen Tuch nach. Auf diese Weise bleibt der natürliche Glanz Ihres Vintage Line Produkts erhalten.

Um die Farbe des Leders über die Jahre wieder aufzufrischen und kleinere Beschädigungen wegzupolieren, empfehlen wir unsere Recovery Creme. Diese Creme ist schmutz- und nässeabweisend, zusätzlich wirkt sie pflegend und farbaktivierend. 

Die Recovery Creme einfach auf ein Tuch auftragen, gleichmäßig auf der Tasche verteilen und trocknen lassen. Danach mit einem trockenen Tuch kurz nachpolieren. Das Leder Ihrer Vintage Line Produkte wird in altem Glanz erstrahlen und kleinere Kratzer und Macken lassen sich nahezu in Gänze mit einem Mikrofasertuch in sanften, kreisenden Bewegungen wegpolieren.